OBEA Scholarships

2018 Lammers Professional Development Scholarship

Application Deadline: October 12, 2018

In honor of Mary Ann Lammers, 2004-2005 National Business Education Association (NBEA) President from Oregon, the Lammers Scholarship was instituted to promote leadership and professional development in business education. The Oregon Business Education Association (OBEA) will manage and continue to fund this scholarship through contributions and proceeds from the Silent Auction at the annual OBEA conference.  The scholarship will fund registration costs to attend an NBEA Convention.  Recipients of the Lammers Scholarship must be an OBEA and WBEA/NBEA member and agree to serve on the OBEA Council in some capacity.  A member may be awarded this scholarship only one time.

Amount: $300 (up to $300 to cover registration costs)

Lammers Scholarship Application

2018 Fred and Lorrine Winger Scholarship Award

Application Deadline: October 12, 2018

The Oregon Business Education Association (OBEA) awards one scholarship each year to an individual who is pursuing or already engaged in a career as a business education teacher.  The eligibility requirements include being an enrolled student--preferably in a program at an Oregon college/university or any other college/university that emphasizes business or computer education--or a current business teacher updating his/her skills/license.

Amount: $500

Wingers Scholarship Application

Lammers Professional Development Scholarship Recipients

2014  Nancy Peterson—Central Catholic High School
2013  Nancy Stephens—Chemeketa & Linn-Benton Community Colleges  
2012  Shawnna Patterson—Chemeketa Community College  
2011  Barbara Holler—Chemeketa Community College         
2010  Darlene Marquardt—Irrigon Schools      
2009  Patti Sessions—Chemeketa Community College
2008  Janet Lodge—Linn-Benton Community College
2007  Michael Morrell—Sweet Home High School
2006  Twila Lehman—Linn-Benton Community College
2005  Rosemarie Hubley—Linn-Benton Community College


Fred and Lorrine Winger Scholarship Award Recipients

2012   Mark Speck (George Fox University)
2011   Jeremy R. Madison (Corban University)
2010   Joshua Aman (OSU)
2009   Jason Speer (OSU)
2008   Anne Marie Mattson (OSU)
2007   Kari Patching (OSU)
2006   LuAnne Johnson
2005   Jessica (Baker) Voas (Portland State University)
2004   Adriann Spencer (Concordia University)
2003   None given (WBITE in Oregon in 2004)
2002   Susan Boyovich